Trains

Two and a half hours. TWO AND A HALF HOURS! That’s how long it took me to get home today. I finish at 4.30, got home at 7 and I am still riding high on the fury that goes with a ruination of my evening.

The trains here just get worse and worse, as though the companies don’t give a flying toss about the service that I, and people like me, pay through the nose for. The service that these so-called public transport facilities provide is beyond crap but the government won’t ever do anything about it because it’s all ‘matey’ that they went to university with who owns it!

Oh well, got home late enough that it threw the rest of my plans into disarray, but I have to admit that it was Tuesday rather than Wednesday – if I missed my ballroom class I would be really upset!

Leave a Reply

