Crud

The road to hell, so they say, is paved with good intentions. And I am writing to say that right now I have never found anything to be more true.

I have had every intention, for the last few weeks, of being the good student, the one who does all her studying, gets all her reading done, and prepares in advance for her assignment. Unfortunately due to circumstances beyond my control that is not proving to be the case right now. I have fallen severely behind on my reading, I am nowhere near ready for the tutorials that start this weekend on Katherine Mansfield (who, btw – sorry to any NZers that do like her – I couldn’t stand), and I am starting to panic.

I got the grade back for my first TMA, it wasn’t exactly what I was hoping for, but in a way it was much better than I originally expected. I guess that my lesson should be that I spend less time worrying about it and more time writing. 21-hours earned me a C. Perhaps if I spend less time on it I will expect a lower grade and get a better one (it worked a few times on previous courses after all).

Leave a Reply

