Celebrations

It’s just gone 5pm on Saturday – aka Day Five – and I have just saved the final draft of my essay. To say that I am ecstatic would be a huge understatement. The essay – after much reworking – is just under the 1500 word maximum (16 words) and I am happy with how it has turned out.

Tomorrow I will begin the revision, but for the rest of today I am going to relax, read rubbish and maybe even break into the box of uneducational and (for this reason alone) entertaining books that were delivered yesterday. I promised myself that I wouldn’t touch them until the essay was a part of my educational history (well until it is marked at any case).

I asked a friend (who is not doing the course, or even in this country) to cast an eye over it to make sure that everything was how it should be – a few minor errors were discovered but that was it – and now it is all ready to be printed and posted. Come Monday the essay will be out of my hands, and my grading (unfortunately) will be in the hands of my tutor.

So now it is on with the reading pleasure and then the revision – I am actually on schedule (last year I struggled) and I am more than a little bit relieved.

Leave a Reply

