Blurgle

I overslept this morning for the first time in months, which means that had my nan not left me some money to spend in an emergency I would be VERY late for work today – yes, I am aware it’s not 8am yet, but my work day tends to start at 8 and finish at 4, any later than that and my evening is shot to buggery (like last night courtesy of a blasted long staff meeting that had about as much to do with me as the lottery millionaire!).

Anyway, reason I overslept – panic attacks. I haven’t had one in a long time, last night I had three, they lasted about 30mins a piece and all the time I was having them I thought I was going to die (not the most pleasant of feelings I can tell you). I managed to get to sleep, finally, at 3.30am, and then slept through my alarm as though it hadn’t even rung (classic).

I am so glad I have an appointment with the doctor next week, if I am going to start having my nice late night visitors again then something seriously needs to be done.

Well, that’s my lj entry for today.

Leave a Reply

