Absolutely No Idea at all

My company sucks.

I have been working there since 2001 and know much of the company inside out, I have worked in a few departments and consider that I have a considerable number of skills that they take advantage of at cut price (namely my knowledge of HTML and graphics design etc).

Yesterday a friend of mine who works in my old department texted me. She was agitated and really rather angry with the company we work for. She had been speaking to the girl who had finally been employed to take my old job (yep, finally after 9 months of temps who couldn’t handle the numerous editors who required constant babying) and this new girl (who has no experience as an administrator) is getting over £1300 more than I get a year. Yep, you read that right, she has no experience and has been hired on at a higher salary than I am ever likely to get in our office.

I am so pissed!

Leave a Reply

