Oh God

For the first time ever in my life I have had to tell my nan that I can’t meet the rent this month. This is the first time ever I have been unable to pay for something, and I have never felt shittier than I do right at this moment.

She was very understanding, went on about me paying what I could and telling her how much it would be, and then she just hugged me.

I know that I slag off my nan a hell of a lot, but sometimes, like right now, I don’t know what I would have done without her.

On a good note I am actually caught up, and ahead by a full week and a half, with my homework, I have managed, somehow (and I really don’t know how) to finish Faust (which was/is a rather good play for its time). This weekend I am going to work on the essay from hell, although if push comes to shove i can work on it next weekend.

Leave a Reply

