Big Mistake

Still not feeling at all right today but I endeavoured to go into the office anyway. Well, that certainly didn’t end up how it was meant to. I went into the office at 8 and by 9 my boss had called me into his office and kindly suggested (in a sort of “I am your boss” tone of voice) that I go home because he didn’t want me spreading the germs and felt that I would be a better employee when I was healthy!

All this means that I spent much of the day asleep in bed, my nan even made me tea and put a hot water bottle in my bed because she was concerned about me, despite guilting me into going into the office in the first place!

I will have more of an update later in the day (well not today obviously). Hope that the new year finds all you on my flist well and happy.

Leave a Reply

