Whoa

I just had a particularly nasty panic attack. I haven’t had one like this for so long that at first I thought “my number’s up, I’m having a heart attack”. My heart was pounding nineteen to the dozen, my chest was tight, my lips were numb, and I felt sick. Not the best of feelings. Now I can’t sleep – was asleep when the attack started so who the heck knows what I was dreaming about!

Can now finally catch my breath again and my heart is no longer getting ready to pound right on out of my chest, but still…not pleasant at all.

Leave a Reply

