Bah

I have just been inflicted with a torrent of abuse from a work colleague. I am not at work, I was phoning up actually to tell them that I wasn’t coming in because I am still not feeling 100% and I am actually rather anaemic, which is making me lightheaded, has given me skin problems and I look like death warmed over. Needless to say my work colleague, who previously I thought was a friend, has just made me extremely angry. I am going in to work, but I am actually going to take my headphones with me and she can eff off if she thinks I am going to forgive her for the way she spoke to me any time soon. Ahh, so she worked late last night, she lives right round the corner, so she could have gone home, and she always takes a lunch break, perhaps if she forwent this (as I do very often) there wouldn’t be an issue, but no, she can’t give up her lunch break.

Anyway, the long and the short of it is that I have now set in motion a series of events that, with any luck, will have me handing my notice in next week, and you know what? I couldn’t care less what they think of me when I do…I have had enough of missing lunch breaks, missing buses home and generally getting treated like a skivvy who gets paid a really crummy salary.

All that is currently going through my head is HOW DARE SHE? How dare she talk to me like that? So what if she has been doing my work, she is actually going on vacation for a week in a week’s time, and I am going to be left with all her work, which is never up to date. If she spent less time faffing and more time actually doing the work then she would never have to stay late, but because she doesn’t…well, you get the picture. End of rant, just wanted to add, who does she think will be doing the work once I’m gone!!!

Leave a Reply

