Pain and Tears

Yup, as the heading says…I am in chronic pain. I have been in pain since Sunday, but for the first time in my life I was trying desperately to ignore my pain, well that was until it interrupted yet another night of sleep and I managed two hours in a row before I moved my head and my jaw protested.

I ended up at A&E for 4 hours this morning, and it turns out that I have a blocked salivary gland. The first thing I thought when I heard this was “Great!” and not in a good way.

I have a job interview tomorrow and I have a sore, swollen, red jaw am in chronic pain and have poison circulating through my system which is making me feel more than a tiny bit sickly, although I don’t actually feel ill, just in absolute agony.

4 Replies to “Pain and Tears”

  1. Awwwww. *sending you virtual hugs* I didn’t even know it was possible for salivary glands to get blocked. Hope you get a good nights sleep and wake up feeling loads better tomorrow. And good luck in the interview.
    X
    Pan.

    Like

    1. Aww, Pan, thank you.

      It’s amazing how such a tiny thing can cause so much pain. This is a lesson to everyone who doesn’t drink a minimum of 1.5 liters of water a day…apparently dehydration can cause these problems!

      Like

    1. Thank you. Woke up this morning feeling no better, in fact it’s more angry and swollen than it was yesterday. Oh this is going to look just so good to the interview panel…”Thank you for seeing me, afraid I have a bit of a medical problem at the moment so if I start crying in pain just continue with the questions”…

      Like

Leave a Reply

