Cowardice

The colour of my skin is yellow, and no, it’s not because I have jaundice! I chickened out of calling and actually speaking to the man who offered me a job last week that I have admitted already to many that I didn’t want. Some have said that this isn’t chicken, but I can’t help wondering if this isn’t a symptom of my sickness, “Serial Avoidance”. Yep, I have been diagnosed, I suffer from serial avoidance, and there is no cure. Oh well, I have to face facts, it is forever going to be part of my make up.

Oh, and today, Erin (slythhearted) mentioned that the userpic allocation had gone up – I am forever picking and chosing which images I need to delete from my userpic list to make way for others – so I decided to use some of the money I had sitting in my paypal account to purchase more…Now I am going to be on the lookout for more userpics that are relevant to me and my lj…perhaps some more with “People pee me off” on, or even “ARGHHH!” they fit quite well I think!

Well, I really should be getting on with the pile of work that is sitting on my desk – admittedly, I can’t really be bothered…

Leave a Reply

