Virtually Internet Free

Well, in precisely 8 hours and 15 minutes I will begin what will prove to be a great test.

My sister is going on holiday and I am going to be housesitting for her (although to start with tomorrow I am going over there for Sunday morning to amuse the kidlets). She has dial up (yep, 56kps and pay per minute connection). This means that my time online will be more than a little bit limited because I don’t want to bump her phone bill up (that wouldn’t be fair), so all I will be going online for will be to check my email and post LJ updates…people, please email me if you want to keep in touch…I will be checking daily, and I will respond to anything that is sent.

This two weeks without the net is going to be a perfect opportunity for me to pull my finger out and actually write something. So that is what I am going to – oh, that and learn to bellydance. slythhearted I can hear you laughing all the way down here.

I hope to keep in touch with you all in my sort of self-imposed internet exile…please email me! This is the first time I have been alone for a very long time.

2 Replies to “Virtually Internet Free”

    1. In a way I am dreading it, but my nan has reassured me she is going to keep in touch (yay, telephone arguments instead of face to face!).

      Housesitting is going to be a new experience for me, but I intend to make the most of it, by relaxing in her garden, watching crap movies on her widescreen TV (have packed my HP collection, Bride and Prejudice, Pirates and Finding Neverland) but it also turns out they want me there to tape crap that I would never in 2mil years watch myself, like 24, The Contender and the soaps, which means my TV is going to be so limited! Oh well!

      Hopefully I will still hear from you…and I will be checking LJ. Raye signing off her free internet for 2 weeks…

      Like

Leave a Reply

