Hump Day

Thank goodness for Wednesday. I think that if this week were going to last any longer than the five days (which incidentally feel like a month) I might well have to tear my hair out.

Currently I am the only secretarial support for a 12-strong team, one of my colleagues (who points out often she isn’t actually a secretary, but my line manager) is in Vienna, the other (after a disastrous appraisal) is off sick (not that I blame her for that at all). This is how it’s going to be for the next two weeks.

Currently I am trying to decide how to go about getting very short notice time off if I get an interview for a job that I am going for (which reminds me spankerella how did your job interview go?)…anything has to be better than this, working for an army of argumentative samurai warriors would probably be better than the job I have right now.

Next week my web access is going to be severely reduced. I am housesitting for my pretty-much technophobic sister, I will have Draco with me, but that doesn’t mean my access will be any more advanced than briefly looking at my LJ, checking Obscurus for submissions and checking all my email (which is the only thing a long time ago that I used to use the internet for). The good thing about the limited access is going to be the fact that I will get a lot more writing done. I seem to be steaming away with the handwritten notes for an original that has been sitting in the back of my mind for the last few months…finally it might pay off and I might actually manage to finish an original for the first time in more years than I can remember.

Nothing left to say but the shout outs which go to:

slythhearted – was great to see you this weekend
reluctant_cynic – welcome back from vacation, hope to catch up with you later
sketchyatbest – email me you slacker!!!
riverchic1998 – we’ll have to chat before you go on your travels
spankerella – glad to see that the rewrites are going so well

2 Replies to “Hump Day”

  1. Slackerism is in the eye of the beholder! Um…yeah.

    And with that said – sorry. I have been doing summer classes and I swear it seems like the work never ENDS! I am supposed to work later today. Will try to email you then. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hey there!

    I’ve been uber busy and haven’t been online at all. Getting ready for the trip and such…I haven’t even started packing. I don’t even know if I have enough clothes. Oh well.

    Btw, did you just IM me? AOHell is doing it’s funky thing and not letting a single IM come through. I’ve had three windows pop up…and I just got an email for someone on the list saying they’ve been trying to get a hold of me, but alas…my computer is getting completely swiped (Crap–I forgot about that. Have to backup everything on this big piece of junk) when I’m gone, so I should be a whole lot better after I get back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

